A couple of great photos of the first act set of Love, Love, Love from the first night’s audience.  (I love the perspective on the box set, it’s a great use of that stage space.)

In the name of theatrical knowledge I’m obliged to point out that photos of the set design are technically a copyright violation, but. . . really. . . who are we kidding? So I will hope that saying, “Great job, Derek McLane! I honor your artistry and my intent is to share your talent with the world!” will get me off the hook. (Hell, most of the photos on this blog are copyright violations, so. . .yeah. Not throwing stones at anyone here.)

But do you know what probably ISN’T copyrighted?  THAT PRE-SHOW RECORDING TELLING PEOPLE TO TURN OFF THEIR CELL PHONES!

So I challenge the fans attending Love, Love, Love. . . just before you turn off your cell phone, get a recording of that “pre-show blah blah” (as we call it) and post that glorious bit of boilerplate! 

And then turn off your cell phone!

(then tag me when you do!  @heatherdparish on twitter or post a link here!)

